Section 6 – CrPC

Section 6 - CrPC

Classes of Criminal Courts.—Besides the High Courts and the Courts constituted under any law, other than this Code, there shall be, in every State, the following classes of Criminal Courts, namely:—

  • Courts of Session;
  • Judicial Magistrates of the first class and, in any metropolitan area, Metropolitan Magistrates;
  • Judicial Magistrates of the second class; and (iv) Executive Magistrates.

Disclaimer: LTJ does not have copyright over the above content. This content is posted to help the reader. The original content is taken from:

Previous articleSection 2 – CrPC
Next articleSection 4 – CrPC
Team @Law Times Journal
Hello. We are team members of Law Times Journal. Editorial members at Law Times Journal is a team of writers led by Vedanta Yadav. Want to become a writer at Law Times Journal? Send your current work/resume with title "Resume-Editor" at