“Will Not Revisit The Merits”: SC

The Hon’ble Supreme Court had earlier this week on 15th July 2021, Thursday expressed its unwillingness to extend the time to surrender, to the Vijay Kurle, Nilesh Ojha, and also the Rashid Pathan, the trio was convicted for the contempt for ‘scurrilous and the scandalous’. They have made the allegations against the Justices Nariman and also against the Vineet Saran over their order that was made by sentencing the Advocate Mathews Nedumpara guilty of contempt.

The Court will hear that the matter of tomorrow, along with the other three independent writ petitions that were also be filed by the three contemners regarding their conviction, that is pending before the Supreme Court.

The court noted that the time given to these three persons to surrender is to expire tomorrow so a bench led by Justice UU Lalit directed the Registry to list the present matter along with the three of the writ petitions that were also be filed by the contemnors before the appropriate of the bench tomorrow.

The Bench while hearing the initially which also inclined to dismiss the pleas and also the direct the three petitioners to surrender themself. Later the bench also agreed to adjourn the hearing to tomorrow taking note of the submissions which is made by the councils.