Allahabad High Court gets 28 permanent Judges

On Tuesday, the Central Government appointed 28 Additional Judge of the Allahabad High Court as permanent Judges of the High Court.

All of the Twenty-Eight Judges were appointed at the High Court on November 22, 2018.

Pursuant to the recommendation made by the Supreme Court Collegiums vide Resolution dated August 24, 2020 the decision was taken.

The new Twenty-Eight Additional Judge of the Allahabad High Court are,

  • Justice Prakash Padia
  • Justice Alok Mathur
  • Justice Pankaj Bhatia
  • Justice Saurabh Lavania
  • Justice Vivek Varma
  • Justice Sanjay Kumar Singh
  • Justice Piyush Agrawal
  • Justice Saurabh Shyam Shamshery,
  • Justice Jaspreet Singh
  • Justice Rajeev Singh
  • Justice Manju Rani Chauhan
  • Justice Karunesh Singh Pawar
  • Justice Dr. Yogendra Kumar Srivastava
  • Justice Manish Mathur
  • Justice Rohit Ranjan Agarwal
  • Justice Ram Krishna Gautam
  • Justice Umesh Kumar
  • Justice Pradeep Kumar Srivastava
  • Justice Anil Kumar-IX
  • Justice Rajendra Kumar-IV
  • Justice Mohd. Faiz Alam Khan
  • Justice Vikas Kunvar Srivastava
  • Justice Virendra Kumar Srivastava
  • Justice Suresh Kumar Gupta
  • Justice Sushri Ghandikota Sri Devi
  • Justice Narendra Kumar Johari
  • Justice Raj Beer Singh
  • Justice Ajit Singh

Sakshi Patil
“An Investment in Knowledge pays the best interest”. I Ms. Sakshi Patil currently pursuing Bachelors of Law (LLB) from Pune University ,and I believe that Knowledge is a commodity to share and it should be not remain the monopoly of selected few. Studying Law helps me understand how society is govern and how law acts as medicine to heal the society. Keeping positive and open minded approach in every aspect of life is the aim and I hope to learn with every opportunity and can help to those in need and create awareness among people about law and its importance. As quoted by Henry Ward Beecher, ”A Law is valuable not because it is a law ,but because there is right in it.”